Leave Us a Review

Choose a review platform below to leave a review for Torrington Ford


Google Review Page Logo

Google

 

Facebook Review Page Logo

Facebook

 

Edmunds Review Page Logo

Edmunds

 

Cars.com Review Page Logo

Cars.com

 

Dealer Rater Review Page Logo

Dealer Rater

 

At Torrington Ford…

We work diligently to provide you with top notch service in all departments…

These reviews also inform potential future shoppers, along with building a solid foundation of trust right from the beginning.

When we read your positive feedback, we see our efforts are noticed and appreciated, and we are beyond grateful!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 11, 2022

Searched high and low for the particular 250 tremor package I wanted. An extremely sentimental and special truck purchase. I am located in NC and Bob at Torrington Ford made the whole experience a breeze! From start to finish Bob was professional, courteous, helpful, and knowledgeable. I was delayed a few times getting out there, and despite the truck being a hot item, Bob made sure my truck stayed on hold for me. Once my wife and I flew out, Bob had everything ready to go, the truck detailed and clean ready for the drive home. 10/10 recommend this dealer, and 15/10 recommend ...

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2022

Russell was great to work with! His quick response time and great communication made an easy decision to want to work Torrington Ford to get me into my F-150 in a difficult vehicle market right now.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2021

Russ Haas was an excellent sales person to deal with. Low pressure and handled our needs well. Because of the current lack of inventory, we were looking at both used and new cars on line and saw that Torrington Ford had a few that we were interested in. He quickly called up the cars that we were interested in and we were able to review and drive the ones we chose. I have been dealing with Torrington Ford service department for a few years since to Ford Dealership that I purchased my 2015 F150 had changed ownership and the new owners ...

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

Russ Haas from Torrington Ford was really helpful throughout my decisions and the whole buying process. They work with you and assist with any problems that may arise. I would definitely come back to buy another vehicle when I need one. I recomend all to give them a visit.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 23, 2021

I want to thank Russ Haas at Torrington Ford for helping me get the car that I wanted. He was supportive and came in clutch when I needed some help with stuff. 5 out of 5 recommendation for Russ and Torrington Ford.

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

It was a pleasure working with Russ! He made the process simple, answered all my questions and provided a no pressure environment. Hoping for a long relationship with Torrington Ford and their team.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 2, 2021

The salesman, Russ Haas, was courteous and professional - very helpful. The whole buying process was a pleasant experience.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 1, 2021

Best Ford dealership in CT!

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2021

Walked in.last night, came today and got my car 24 hours later!! Thanks to Russ and Bobby and the whole team at TORRINGTON FORD, you come and see them, and they will treat you like family!!

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2021

We recently purchased a Ford F150 at Torrington Ford; this was the best truck / car buying experience we have ever encountered. We went to the dealership with the intention of purchasing a pre-owned 2019 F-150 which was in excellent condition at a great price. However, after Bobby Rathbun the Sales Manager took our 2008 F250 diesel for a drive and inspection, he returned with a fair price for our truck. Since we ended up getting more for our trade-in than we thought we would get, we decided to look at a 2021 F-150. The Salesman, Rich Perry, was very knowledgeable and accommodating throughout ...

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2021

Purchased a Ranger with the help of Russ in sales. The truck has been perfect so far. Great easy experience, and if definitely return.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

Russ did an amazing job with the purchase of my Ford Bronco Sport. Was able to get my used car and new car sold in the same day. Was an extremely seamless process!

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

I called to make an appointment to have my truck serviced before a trip I am taking. Jennifer was so friendly and accommodating to get me an appointment for me. When I arrived on my date and time Tom was there and helped with all the information I needed. When it was done he called, let me know everything I asked about and that my truck was ready. Price was reasonable and truck was ready when I got there. Thanks so much for friendly, fast and excellent service!

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Another fantastic experience with the service department, from the moment you arrive they know you and your vehicle. The work is done in a timely fashion and is perfect. I had a small issue with the automatic wipers, I described the issue and the tech resolved it and then demonstrated the repair and was able to show the issue and the repair. Cannot say enough about the service team they are awesome!!!

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

I had some service work done on my Mustang and I was so pleased with the service dept at Torrington Ford. Jennifer was so pleasant and helpful in setting up the appointment and taking care of all the details and Tommy the service tech did a great job repairing my car. It is running beautifully now and it was treated with such care. Thank you to this amazing group!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

Had my car serviced today at Torrington Ford. Jennifer in service was very efficient and helpful and the service tech Tommy did a a great job with my repair. My car is running great now and it was a wonderful experience dealing with all there.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

First Time Buyer At This Facility , 125 Miles From Home, Awesome Experience , No Pressure , Very Helpful , Informative ,And Honest , Allowed Exactly What I Wanted For My Trade, Russ Haas Salesmen Is Great Guy, Everyone Here Is Very Freindly, Best Truck Purchase I Have Had In The Last 20 Years i Would Highly Recommend This Dealership For Any One Who Doesn;t Want To Play The Car Buying Game That Other Dealers Play , Modern Clean And Easy Atmosphere ,, Thank You Guys So Much ,,,, Very Satisfied

Facebook logo
Facebook May 8, 2021

I just bought a Ford Explorer a few days ago from Russ at Torrington Ford. It was such a pleasant experience. Russ was super knowledgeable and very good with numbers. Not pushy at all! The NEW owner was extremely kind and everyone made the experience a good one. I’ve only had the car for a week but so far I am very happy! Thanks Ford.

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Smooth transaction with Russ at Torrington Ford. Would highly recommend. Absolutely no pressure and easy to deal with. Left same day with a brand new vehicle. Thank you so much!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 5, 2021

My husband and I Love are new ride 👍 Ricardo & Grisel Zaragoza

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

I recently purchased a new truck from Torrington ford, and decided to take one of my other vehicles in for a major service in the past few months. I've had bad experiences at other car dealerships in my lifetime, but this was one of the best. They're not pushy, they don't try to rip you off, and the staff is very personable and friendly. I've heard horror stories about the previous owners of this dealership-but it seems to have taken a 180 since the new owners have taken over, and I'll definitely be back. Excellent service ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

Have been a customer for many years and through several cars. Have always been pleased with how we were treated and the lengths the staff would go to in order to get us serviced and back on the road. Many dealings with Tom and also Jen when she worked there. Always went above and beyond to assist us. I am now relocating out of state after the passing of my husband and will gauge any other dealership I do business with against my experiences at Torrington Ford. As a former car salesman, I know that the chances a customer will ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2021

As always, the service department is top notch.I’ve been buying my Fords there for over 30 years and will continue to! Great personal service, never had a bad experience. Paul Drozdenko

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2021

They are great!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Fast, friendly and professional service team. Thanks for taking care of my Transit!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Tom in service is very helpful and knowledgeable. I purchased my car from them and only have it serviced by them. You too will have a great experience!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Great place for the best service see Matt reney

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Excellent service department!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

Just bought a new F150 from Torrington Ford. Great staff, very friendly, fantastic owners. Russ and Dave worked with me on the truck and Russ spent tons of time with me to explain how everything worked. He even set up the Ford Pass app on my phone for me. The truck is amazing , very happy. Thanks guys!

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

just recently bought a brand new Ford F-150 at Torrington Ford. Through the whole process I worked very closely with Russ one of the Salesmen and also Bobby the Sales Manager. Between the two of them they were both able to find me the truck I wanted with the features I wanted right within my price range. These guys were great to work with and from the beginning very welcoming and willing to work with me. They did not dismiss me due to my budget (as has happened at other dealerships) and gave me all the time I needed. I ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 1, 2021

we had amazing service from Russ. He went above and beyond to help get my fiancé a new truck. he was the opposite of the movie car-salesman. instead of being pushy and blunt he was endlessy paitent and honest. I will undoubtedly be asking for him specifically when I trade up my escape for a newer model hopefully next year or the year after. honestly I can't say enough nice things about him. the whole staff was very friendly and they moved mountains to help us. everything seemed to go wrong, but through collected effort we were able to ...

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

I have a company truck, a 2005 F250 SD, which we use on a regular basis. It required a 150,000 mile check-up and brake repair. I found Matt at Torrington Ford to be especially helpful. He pointed out that the fuel line was in need of repair too. The service was affordable. We are glad to get a lot of miles out of our truck. A Walk-In Medical Center-Newington is an Urgent Care Center open since 2007. We hope to keep this F-250 SD going strong til 2027. With Matt's help, it probably will. Thanks.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 27, 2021

Great experience, with a a very friendly staff. Would buy here again.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

Great service 👏👍👌🙌😀😎 The Entire staff was helpful and caring. I would recommend to anyone looking to buy and trade in your old car 🚗 to see them first ! Tell them Kelvin Lastique Sent you and I'll send you a complimentary STATUS CIGAR.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Great experience. Russ Haas was helpful and got things done for us! We went in at 930am and drove our brand new F250 home a few hours later! Seamless experience and would recommend Torrington Ford to anyone looking for a new vehicle. Will definitely go back if we’re in the market for another Ford! Love the new truck!

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Went looking for a larger SUV because my Nissan Rogue lease was up at the end of the month. Met with Russ and his Manager Bobby and they were an absolute pleasure to work with. Purchased a new Explorer and my family and I could not be happier! Was so easy and no hassle. Very upfront and honest. Not your typical "old school" dealership. Will be coming here again and again!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

Great seamless experience purchasing our F250 Super Duty! Went in at 930am and we drove our new truck home a couple hours later. Russ Haas was knowledgeable and extremely helpful in our car buying experience. Would definitely go back to Torrington Ford again and would equally recommend to anyone looking to buy a car! Great experience!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

Excellent Sales person Russ understanding helpful patient Jim went above and beyond

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

Very pleased with my experience here. Matthew was very helpful when I brought my car in for service. Very patient and answered all of my questions thoroughly. I was impressed with his professionalism and he kept me updated through the whole process. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

Always a great experience. Honest and timely communication, clean facility and lovely service staff. Very pleased all around.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

I just purchased a Ford Edge from Torrington Ford. It’s a great car. The experience was the easiest I’ve ever had buying a car. Everyone was really nice and friendly. I received a full explanation/walk thru of the car. They really take the time to make sure all your questions are answered. I’ll be buying a truck soon and will go back to Torrington Ford!

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2020

The service department is probably the best around right now. They are always available for questions and keep me informed of the status of any service. They stay on track for stated service times also. They do what they're supposed to do and look like rock stars as a result.

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2020

I recently purchased a new truck from Torrington Ford. I believe I received an very good deal. The people at Torrington Ford were friendly and extremely low pressure. Upon receipt of the vehicle I received a complete explanation of all controls contained within the truck. A special shout out to Rich Perry, my salesperson , who ferried me to and from my house to complete the transaction. If your looking for a fair deal please consider them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2020

Russ was extremely thorough while going over the features of my vehicle. I didn't leave feeling confused or uneasy as I have with other dealerships.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2020

Found the truck online, within minutes Rich contacted us. The truck was waiting for us to look at and test drive. The rest is history.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2020

This was the best experience I had. Everyone was nice and very courteous. There was no pressure and they had the car I wanted. The price was fair and they went out of their way to make me satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2020

Thank you, I am very grateful to you for your excellent way of treating people and for your human qualities, God bless you and have many successes in your daily work Russ

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2020

This was our fifth dealership stop and they had the right car. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and COVID safe. We appreciated the low pressure approach by the staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2020

Torrington Ford bent over backwards to make sure that my truck buying experience went smoothly. Everyone was helpful and friendly, and I couldn't be happier with my new truck!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2020

I really like the new group at Torrington Ford . Trading in my car last week was a breeze. I also like the service dept, Tom has always made things right.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2020

I worked with Brian the Service Manager. Originally I called Lombard Ford in Winsted and let them know the electronics in my car had gone black and wouldn’t work and asked if someone could take a look at my car. They asked “well, did you purchase the vehicle with us” I said no I did not, the gentleman I spoke with said they could help maybe next week and they couldn’t help me today. I drove 20 min out of the way to go to Torrington Ford because Brian answered and asked how far away I was and said ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 11, 2020

What a great dealership! We love our new F-150! Pat and Dave were awesome, and everyone was so nice! Well worth the drive from Massachusetts... Thank you so much!!

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2020

The new ownership is awesome, had the pleasure of working with Pat, Rich, and Jim, made the experience beyond awesome and got me a good deal on a lease, will definitely do future business with these guys.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2020

The experience was great! Dave and Rich were very helpful. No dealer BS.

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2020

Would recommend this dealer to everyone!! The staff was very friendly and helpful in getting the truck I wanted at a great price. I will continue to do business with this dealer for years to come!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2020

Just purchased a new vehicle from them for the third time. Great sales experience. Received fair value on my trade-in. Great to work with. Have always brought my car in for service there as well, and received excellent service. They are under new management - and they are doing a great job!!

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2020

Just leased a 2020 Ford Ranger from this dealership. The experience was one of my best with a new car purchase. Friendly staff Pat was great. They met me after hours to sign paper work. I can’t say enough about the experience 10 stars.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 18, 2020

We purchased a new F-150 this past week. Our purchasing experience was exceptional. They had the vehicle we wanted in stock. The whole way through the process was like having conversations with friends. No pressure and they very willing to work with us towards a great deal. Thank you Bob Nichols and Jim Utrecht for the great experience. I recommend Torrington Ford if you are looking for a new or used vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2020

Amazing customer service!

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2020

This was my first service done at Torrington Ford with my 2019 truck. They did an awesome job of getting me in and took care of my scheduled services very timely. Based on my experience today I would definitely recommend.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 1, 2020

Had a great experience at Torrington Ford! Bob Nichols was a Great salesman no pressure, I came in At 1:00 left at 5:00 with a Great new Truck!!! Insured , New plates, Drove it Home! Thanks again BOB!

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2020

Very clean place, organized, and the staff is very helpful here.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2020

Excellent dealership! Got an exceptional deal on a New Ford Edge. The salesman, Bob was very thorough and courteous. The entire sales team and business manager were very friendly and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend this dealership to others.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 4, 2020

Just bought my first new Ford Truck in over 14 years from my old friend Bobby Nichols at the New Torrington Ford. Can’t beat the deals these guys are making and can’t beat the new Ford F-150. Looking for a new truck (or car) Stop down and see Bobby and the guys at the New Torrington Ford.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2020

New ownership, excellent experience! My husband and I just purchased a 2019 certified F-250 crew cab pickup truck. The salesman, owner and finance manager all worked together to expedite our purchase in a timely and transparent manner.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2019

Staff was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. My truck's maintenance and tire rotation were done in a timely manner without issue. Would definitely recommend this business. As a bonus, the bathroom and coffee station was clean and well stocked. Beautiful arrangement of Christmas cookies available for all patrons.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2019

I came home to Ford. I never go anywhere else. Great staff-mechanics are stellar and quick to the max. I'm so glad they're close by.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2019

Staff is very friendly. Very nice facility.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2019

Search
Contact
Glovebox
AudioEye
Search
Contact Us
Glovebox
AudioEye
Torrington Ford 41.817386, -73.091029.